Honors College Awards Ceremony

Each spring the Honors College hosts an Awards Ceremony, at which we recognize the recipients of our many scholarships, distinctions, and awards. The Fellowships Office, Office of Service Learning, and the Committee for Undergraduate Education (Hesburgh Scholarship) also participate in the event.

One of the most distinctive and celebratory parts of the event is the distribution of Honors Cords to the graduating seniors. Our cords are intertwined strands of white and gold, signifying the interconnected foundations of knowledge with the traditions of Mizzou.

Honors College Scholarships and Awards 2017

Over 100 Honors College students were recognized in the spring of 2017 as the College awarded more than $150,000 in scholarship and distinctions.

Freshmen Scholarships

  • Eva Beaudoin, St. Louis, MO
  • Christian Cmehil-Warn, Harviel, MO
  • Holly Enowski, Russellville, MO

Sophomore Scholarships

  • Allie Greenspun, Gaithersburg, MD
  • Kristen Hemmersmeier, Defiance, MO
  • Julie Youngers, Kansas City, MO

Junior Scholarships

  • Sarena Krojanker, St. Louis, MO
  • Jacob Shipley, Liberty, MO
  • Jack Waddell, Lee’s Summit, MO

Charles M. Hudson Scholarship

  • Annalee Roustio, Independence, MO
  • Emma Eldred, Willard, MO

Harry J. and Richard Hocks Endowed Fellowship

  • Luke Schuster, Pilot Grove, MO

Alton Jones Memorial Scholarship

  • Shannon Famuliner, Pleasant Valley, MO

Rhodes Clay Scholarship

  • Darian Doser, Qulin, MO

Hayden Scholarship

  • Emily Coonrod, St. Charles, MO
  • Lorena Fernandez, Round Lake, IL
  • Emily Nevils, Bolivar, MO

West Family Scholarship

  • Autumn McLain, Callao, MO

Science Series Awards

  • Lorena Fernandez, Round Lake, IL
  • Patrick Cronley, St. Louis, MO

Social & Behavioral Sciences Series Awards

  • Kaylina Breig, Bolingbrook, IL
  • Catherine Connolly, Coppell, TX

Outstanding Discovery Fellows Awards

  • Caroline Dade
  • Kody Jones
  • Julie Youngers
  • Sally Cochran

Experiential Learning Research and Travel Grants (HC-SELA)

  • Brittany Allen
  • Kamryn Chastain
  • Mohammad Ferris Dweik
  • Luke Guerdan
  • Eleanor Hassenbeck
  • Kody Jones
  • Kathryn Leeper
  • Logan Morton
  • Julie Nguyen
  • Madison Plaster
  • Eli Pratte
  • Madeline Quoss

Honors College Outstanding Senior Award

  • Brianne Schmiegelow
  • Jackie Olson