Honors Committees

The Honors College is led by a team of professional administrators and faculty committees. Together they guide the College through its strategic planning, program development, and program implementation. The College’s administration team serves in multiple roles, while the faculty committees help determine policies and practices that uphold the interdisciplinary mission of the College through diverse representation and campus-wide interests.

Honors Council

The Honors Council is made up of one or two faculty from every undergraduate college on campus who serve for three-year, renewable terms.

For 2022-23, the council members (and term expiration dates) are:

CAFNR     Shari Freyermuth, Biochemistry (co-chair, 2023)  |  Robin Rotman, School of Natural Resources (2024)

Arts & Science     Christopher Josey, Communications (2023)  |  Jennifer Bohanek, Psychology (2023)

Education     Stephen Whitney, ESCP (2023)

Engineering     Roger Fales, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (2023)

Health Professions      Carolyn Orbann, Health Sciences (2023)

Missouri School of Journalism     Ronald Kelley (2023) |  Jeannette Porter (2023)

Sinclair School of Nursing     Sherri Ulbrich (2023)

Honors College     Catherine Rymph, Honors College (co-chair, standing) | Rachel Harper, Honors College (standing) |  Megan Boyer, Honors College (standing)

Students    Abby Blenk, Digital Storytelling (Senior, 2023)  |  Eli Rojas, Philosophy (Senior, 2023)

Honors Curriculum Committee

The Honors College Curriculum Committee is made up of active Honors faculty who serve for three-year, renewable terms.

For 2022-23, the committee members (and term expiration dates) are:

Members  Elise Bartley, Accounting (2025) | Billy Coleman, Kinder (2023) | Shari Freyermuth, Biochemistry (2023) | Andrew Melnyk, Philosophy (2023) Ellen Moore, Chemistry (2025) | Sherri Ulbrich, Nursing (2023) | Reginald Rogers, Engineering (2023) | Jennifer Rowe, Journalism (2023)| Kristin Schwain, School of Visual Studies (2023) | Brandon Ford (Student Representative) | Rachel Harper, Honors (standing) | Catherine Rymph, Honors (standing) | Megan Boyer, Honors (standing)

Honors Communications Committee

The Honors College Communications Committee is made up of active honors faculty and staff who serve one-year renewable terms.  For 2022-23, the committee members are:

Co-Chairs     Catherine Rymph, Honors

Members    Margaret Courtney, Journalism | MJ Montgomery, Journalism | Sam Ennis, Journalism | Olivia Anderson, Journalism & Anthropology | Dany Fischer, Journalism