An Exceptional Evening

The Honors College recognized numerous students for their incredible accomplishments during its annual spring awards ceremony, held on Tuesday, April 18, at the State Historical Society of Missouri. The College also honored an outstanding faculty member and handed out its inaugural Campus Partner Award, given to a staff member who supports the Honors College at a high level.

Outstanding Campus Partner Award

Carla Whitney, assistant registrar scheduling and catalog

Carla Whitney received the inaugural Honors College Outstanding Campus Partner Award.

Outstanding Faculty Award

Troy Hall, instructor, philosophy

Outstanding Senior Award

Rachel Sacharin, human development and family science

Sara Stiens, biochemistry

Outstanding Undergraduate Research Awards

Mason Andrews, sophomore, history

Blake Arciga, freshman, biochemistry

Reiley Heffern, freshman, biological sciences

Rucha Kelkar, sophomore, health science

Quinn Sheppard, sophomore, history

Ethan Vanderwert, freshman, biochemistry

Kate Wexell, freshman, public administration and policy

Excellence in Honors Scholarship (Freshman)

Laine Cibulskis, journalism/political science

Alexis Coleman, health science

Allison Collier, environmental sciences

Allison Trosky, pre-nursing

Excellence in Honors Scholarship (Sophomore)

Nina Guarisco, public health

Kameron Hahn, biological sciences

Mackenna Rodgers, biochemistry

Excellence in Honors Scholarship (Junior)

Ashleigh Cochran, English/journalism

Ryan Cohen, religious studies/theater

Madalyn Weber, human development and family science

Charles M. Hudson Scholarship

Hailey Gold, junior, psychology

Avery Rayle, junior, plant sciences

Elaine Hocks Memorial Endowed Scholarship

Elizabeth Busch, senior, English/romance languages

Abigail Klapatauskas, junior, journalism

Lily Williams, graduate student, journalism

Harry J. and Richard Hocks Endowed Fellowship

Sianna Madsen, sophomore, psychology

Hayden Scholarship

Faith Schilmoeller, junior, English/journalism

Rhodes Clay Scholarship

Luke Chevalier, sophomore, biological sciences

Asher Ferguson, junior, geography/romance languages

Virginia Zanella, sophomore, political science

W. Alton Jones Memorial Scholarship

Rianna Ellis, junior, linguistics/information technology

Erin Reynolds, junior, constitutional democracy/political science

Jaden Reed, junior, international studies