Outstanding Honors Faculty Award

Each year the College recognizes one (or more) faculty members who have made a substantial and lasting contribution to the academic and intellectual lives of our students. Nominees are solicited from students and other faculty and chosen by a selection committee based on the criteria of who best represents the mission and values of the Honors College through their teaching, outreach, collaboration, and engagement.

Students can nominate an honors faculty member for the Outstanding Honors College Faculty Award by completing a nomination form (opens in late February).

Past Winners:

YearFaculty Member
2023Dr. Troy Hall, Philosophy
2022Dr. Maya Gibson, Honors College
2020Dr. David Schenker, Ancient Mediterranean Studies
2019Dr. Peter Markie, Philosophy & Dr. Doug Valentine, Sociology
2018Dr. Candace Korasick, Sociology
2017Dr. David Setzer, Biological Sciences
2016Ms. Anne Thompson, Art and School of Journalism
2015Dr. Wayne Anderson, Psychology & Dr. Theodore Koditschek, History
2014Dr. Loren A. Nikolai, Accountancy
2013Dr. Christopher D. Hardin, Nutritional Sciences
2012Dr. Brian Brooks, School of Journalism