Honors Ambassadors

Honors Ambassadors are honors students who serve as the representative voice for all Honors College members.

There are two types of Honors Ambassadors. The Recruitment Team focuses on aiding the Honors College with recruitment efforts both on and off campus. The Programming Board develops and organizes co-curricular and extra-curricular programming for the honors community at large, including Geek Week and Homecoming.

Ambassadors are selected on a rolling basis. Criteria includes an application and interview process. For information on Honors Programming Board, please contact Audrey Francis. For Recruitment Ambassadors, contact Jess Walter Soete.

2023-2024 Honors Ambassadors


Graham Ambrose | Journalism | Class of 2024
Brooke Bowman
| Biology, Pre-Med | Class of 2024
Maya Bowman | Computer Science | Class of 2025
Maggie Courtney | Journalism | Class of 2024
Matthew Gerber
Grace Hann
Michael Hark
James Long | Psychology | Class of 2024
Jaden Reed
Catie Tejeda
Ilana Vernovsky

Programming Board:

Willow Amann | Social Work | Class of 2025
Cindy Nguyen | Elementary Education | Class of 2024
Bailey Stover
| Journalism & Spanish | Class of 2024
Lydia Williams | Journalism | Class of 2025
Molly Wright
| Broadcast Journalism & History | Class of 2024