Honors Ambassador Program

Honors Ambassadors are honors students who serve as the representative voice for all Honors College members.

The Honors Ambassador program is comprised of two branches. The Recruitment Team focuses on aiding the Honors College with recruitment efforts both on- and off-campus. The Programming Board develops and organizes co-curricular and extra-curricular programming for the honors community at large, including Geek Week and Homecoming.

Students interested in applying for the Honors Ambassador Program are encouraged to attend informational sessions during the fall semester. Info sessions are typically held in late October/early November and are announced in the weekly honors newsletter. Applications are due to the Honors College at the end of the Fall semester on Reading Day. Ambassadors are selected based on their application, a group interview process, and an individual interview with a panel of current honors ambassadors and the Coordinator of the Honors Ambassador Program. Interviews occur at the beginning of the spring semester in late January. For more information, please contact the Honors College at 573-882-3893 or MizzouHonors@missouri.edu.

2021-2022 Honors Ambassadors


Brooke Bowman | Biology, Pre-Med | Class of 2024
Maddy Creach | Biology & Math | Class of 2022
Maggie Courtney | Journalism | Class of 2024
Zach Flanders | Biochemistry | Class of 2022
Kathryn Gluesenkamp – Exec | Economics & Public Health | Class of 2023
Morgan Hanley | Chemical Engineering & Political Science , Pre-Law| Class of 2022
Aravind Kalathil | Psychology & Biology | Class of 2023
Javier Kelly Cuenca | Biochemistry, Pre-Med | Class of 2023
James Long | Psychology | Class of 2024
Anna Merkel | Mechanical Engineering | Class of 2022
Maya McClain – Exec | Biology | Class of 2022
Sara Stiens | Biochemistry, Pre-Med| Class of 2023
Caroline Topham | Linguistics | Class of 2024
Calvin Winkler | Biological Sciences | Class of 2023

Programming Board:

Willow Amann, Social Work | Class of 2025
Julia Canellis, Journalism- Strategic Communications, Pre-Law | Class of 2023
Sydney Cannon, Business- Marketing | Class of 2024
Morgan Goodnight, Biological Sciences | Class of 2022
Nick Hauser, Biological Sciences, Pre-Med | Class of 2022
Jasmin Kim, Pre-Nursing | Class of 2024
Emma Leary, Plant Sciences | Class of 2023
Max Lyon, Spanish | Class of 2022
Sydney McGuire, Political Science & Psychology | Class of 2023
Maya Morris, Public Health | Class of 2022
Cindy Nguyen, Elementary Education | Class of 2024
Alyssa Otterstetter, Journalism | Class of 2022
Rachel Sacharin – Exec, Human Development and Family Sciences | Class of 2022
Hannah Shupert –
Exec, Political Science | Class of 2023
Delanie Vinzant – Exec, Biological Sciences & Economics | Class of 2022
Molly Wright, Broadcast Journalism & History | Class of 2024